Historic Festival at Lime Rock Race Track in Connecticut on Labor Da

Legacy yahoo archive through 2019. Please don't post new topics here.

Moderator: forumadmin

Charles Gould

Historic Festival at Lime Rock Race Track in Connecticut on Labor Da

Post by Charles Gould »

The Historical Festival at Lime Rock Park and Race Track on labor Day weekend is one out our favorite car events of the year!Nancy, Monique, Tiana and I have been attending this event for over twenty five years, and we try to never miss it if at all possible. We usually rent a venders space in the paddocks and bring our vintage motorhome, so that we can stay onsite all weekend long, and that way, we never miss any of the action. Our campsite is often party central where all of our friends and acquaintances stop by for barbecues, cocktails, motorsports, or frozen margaritas.The Lime Rock Racetrack is one of my all time favorite race tracks and venues, and has a beautiful lush green lawn spectator area as opposed to hard aluminum bleachers. It is a really beautiful track for racing or for spectating, and the vintage festival on Labor Day weekend is the best of all of their events. They also have a cool flea market with lots of interesting motorsport and car relating things for sale at great prices.You can see some of the most amazing vintage race cars and show cars in a weekend jam packed with all sorts of wonderful practice sessions, qualifying sessions, actual racing and the spectacular car show on Sunday (as racing is not permitted on Sunday in the lush green countryside of Lime Rock Connecticut). This is an event not to be missed.The area is also packed with wonderful hotels, motels and B&B s as well as some of the finest restaurants in the area, and the roads to get to the track (and surrounding the track) are to die for, if you are bringing an interesting car or motorcycle.This year, the organizers have reached out to me to try to persuade more microcar owners to attend the event, and to parti